The Star Kissed Series

The Star Kissed Series is a series of novelettes that revolve around sixteen year old Melrose Morgan as she falls head over heels in love with the world’s biggest superstar Cole Newton.


Book 1: Star Struck


Melrose Morgan was your typical teenager, flipping burgers and surviving high school the best she could. Yet all that changed after a chance encounter took her face to face with the world’s biggest superstar.

Living every girl’s fantasy, Melrose falls for one fifth of the most successful boy bands on the planet, Cole Newton. He invites her on a date and she can’t help but fall in love with her idol.

But in a world that is full of shining stars, can one small town girl really capture the heart of a supernova? Find out in the first instalment of the Star Kissed series.

Star Struck is free to download. You can find it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 2: Star Kissed

In the second instalment of the Star Kissed series, Melrose is back and determined to get to know her superstar singer better.

Cole invites Melrose to his hometown so she can see the real guy behind the cameras. Seeing him in his natural habitat, she quickly realises how much they have in common.

Private jets, late night Skype chats, and charity events, it is all in a day’s work when you are dating the world’s biggest superstar.

But will Melrose finally get her first kiss from the elusive Cole Newton?

You can find it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.



Book 3: Starburst


In the third instalment of the Star Kissed series, Melrose must determine what she is willing to sacrifice for the ones she loves.

Travelling to Hollywood to spend time with Cole, Melrose is introduced into his world of luxury, freebies, and the paparazzi.

When their relationship is exposed for the world to see, she becomes the target of internet trolls, school bullies, and every media outlet imaginable.

Dating a superstar can be hard work. Can Melrose navigate the stormy waters to remain with her beloved?

You can get it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 4: Star Bright



In the fourth and final instalment of the Star Kissed series, Melrose is off to Europe to travel with the band on their international tour.

Meeting royalty and seeing the sights of Europe is like a dream come true for Melrose. She has her boyfriend and the world is at her feet.

However, when private photographs of the band are being leaked to the press, she is the prime suspect as their media liaison.

In order to stay with Cole and the band, Melrose must clear her name or she will lose everything she loves. Find out how it all ends in this thrilling conclusion to the series.

You can get it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 5: Star Crossed



The Story Isn’t Over. Something drastic is happening to the world’s most successful boy band, Two Dimension. Melrose can feel it with every bone in her body.

When she visits her boyfriend, Cole, for the weekend, the tensions in the band erupt into an all-out war with Melrose in the middle of it. Awkward and heartbreaking doesn’t even begin to describe it.

What is the future of the band? And how can Melrose make sure that millions of hearts don’t get broken in the crossfire. Find out in the first instalment of the new Star Kissed series.

You can get it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 6: Stardust

Cole Newton and his band, Two Dimension, are working hard to record their next album. Locked in the studio day after day, all Cole can think about is his girlfriend.

Visiting him in the studio, Melrose finds out exactly what it takes to record an album. When Cole surprises her with something special, her heart just about melts.

When they attend the most prestigious music awards in the world, Melrose must decide how she wants to play her new part as a role model. Will she sell out? Or will she do it her way? Find out in this exciting new part of the series.

You can get it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 7: Starlet

Two Dimension are in trouble. Their band rivalry has grown personal and they are now at serious risk of losing their recording contract. Things have never been this bad for the world’s most successful boy band.

Melrose will do anything to help Cole and his band. But with her mother seemingly sticking around, she has her plate full with her own problems. If she could sort out just one, then she could focus on the other.

When the band proposes a winner-takes-all singing challenge, the time for Two Dimension is now or never. They need to step it up in order to secure their future before it’s too late. The only question is, will Melrose step up too?

In the next all-singing, all-dancing installment of the Starkissed series, see exactly what Melrose is prepared to do for the band.

You can get it here for Kindle and here for all other formats.


Book 8: Star Fall

Melrose has just made the biggest decision of her life. Now it’s time to see whether her leap of faith has paid off.

When an overzealous fan starts to send her gifts, Melrose isn’t sure whether she should be flattered or weirded out. Keeping it a secret can only help her for so long before things start to get out of hand.

With changes happening to Two Dimension, and the record label breathing down their necks, can Melrose, Cole, Dylan, Nick, and Reed step up to the challenge and give the public what they want? Or will they fail miserably?

In the final exciting book of the second Star Kissed series, find out whether Melrose will finally get her happily ever after moment.



(10) Comments

  • Baileigh
    31 Mar 2014

    Proud books are amazing! I love the way you write

    • Jamie Campbell
      31 Mar 2014

      Thanks Baileigh! I’m glad you enjoy them.

  • Leila
    11 Jun 2014

    I love you serious starkiss i think it is amazing i cant stop reading the books. I think you a great writer

    • Jamie Campbell
      16 Jun 2014

      Hi Leila, thank you for the comment. It makes me so happy to hear you love Star Kissed. :-)

  • Sienna
    18 Jul 2015

    I loved all four of the novelets. I wished it could go on forever they were so amazing. I hope to read more of your books. (:

    • Jamie Campbell
      19 Dec 2015

      Hi Sienna, I’m so glad you enjoyed them. They could go on forever, it depends on readers like you telling me what you want! I only planned on having four in the series and am now continuing to eight because of reader feedback :-)

  • Alejandra
    17 Dec 2015

    Is there going to be a 6th book in the Star Kissed Series?

    • Jamie Campbell
      19 Dec 2015

      Hi Alejandra (cool name, by the way), there will be eight books in total. I’m working number six at the moment and plan to have them all released by mid-2016. Thank you for the question!

  • Alejandra (again)
    26 Dec 2015

    Hey! I also wanted to tell you your books are great! I love them! Thanks for the compliment:) you write perfectly! My role model with no doubt:)

  • Jesentha
    28 Jan 2017

    hey! i lve ur story Star kissed so much; i lve the way of ur writing. Its seems great & i enjoy ur star kissed

Leave a Reply to Jesentha cancel reply